Notgames Forum
March 28, 2024, 07:39:06 PM *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length

Home   Help Search Calendar Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: Hey  (Read 7501 times)
increpare
Hey
« on: February 10, 2010, 03:23:36 AM »

Hey -

Ivan just pointed out this forum to me.  I have a number of issues to work through when it comes to talking about games.  But I want to learn how to talk about things again, and I think this is maybe a place where I am more likely to find my desire to articulate nurtured than anywhere else.

I'm a games designer, I guess.  I don't particularly identify with the notgames ideal, but I have sympathies with and an interest in a lot of the topics discussed here, so that should suffice as a starting-point, right?
« Last Edit: February 10, 2010, 03:27:49 AM by increpare » Logged
God at play

View Profile WWW
« Reply #1 on: February 10, 2010, 03:38:01 AM »

I am slightly ashamed to admit that I have played very few of your games.

Playing Judith is one of my most favorite game experiences ever, though.  Grin

I for one am really glad you're here.  Welcome.

Lastly, don't worry about being a game developer.  I think it's safe to say that most of us are.  Notgames is just a design method used to try and make some progress.

axcho

View Profile WWW
« Reply #2 on: February 10, 2010, 04:28:38 AM »

Playing Forest by increpare was an excellent notgame experience, by the way. Smiley

I found it incredibly relaxing. In an earlier comment, I erroneously mentioned that it got my "delta" waves going, but actually I meant to say "alpha" waves. It really got my alpha waves going.

And it fits all the criteria of a notgame.
Michaël Samyn

View Profile WWW
« Reply #3 on: February 10, 2010, 10:11:25 AM »

Welcome, increpare! We're all here to learn from each other.
And I'm sure we'll all make "games" next to our attempts at making "notgames". And that's fine. Smiley