Notgames Forum
March 29, 2024, 06:21:47 AM *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length

Home   Help Search Calendar Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: Hello from Switzerland  (Read 8919 times)
cyprien

View Profile
« on: July 12, 2012, 10:26:15 PM »

Hi notgames forum,

My name is Cyprien, I'm 25 years old and I live in switzerland. I recently attended to a conference featuring Michaël and Auriea from Tale-of-Tales and discovered this community. And I'm really happy/excited to be here Smiley !.

Please apologize my approximate English, I'm a french speaker and a bit afraid that my accent can be heard through my words.

About myself: I come from the technical side. I'm a quite efficient computer scientist and I'm currently doing a Master while working a 60% in the industry as a software developer (for http://www.routerank.com). Videogames take a big place in my life, playing them as child on the mac of my father and then still playing them a lot, sometime they haunt my dreams, sometime they help me escape reality and I've always been drawing concepts or ideas on a book while taking the train to get home. I learned to program while doing some kind of webgame (completely unreachable goal was to do a "web based mmorpg"). I made a couple of versions of it, mostly to try-out new technology and technical approach while developing the story and ideas on paper. I never achieve to reunite both of them, but it was a very interesting experience Smiley (I was quite young, 15-16 years old) some ruins can still be seen here : http://www.resurrection-jdr.com, but it does not work anymore :p (I'm even surprise that the homepage show up at all).