Notgames Forum
March 28, 2024, 07:04:10 PM *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length

Home   Help Search Calendar Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: "Outsider" says "hi"  (Read 12643 times)
Noumenon

View Profile WWW
« on: September 30, 2011, 08:40:47 AM »

Hello, Notgames Forum.

I usually go by Noumenon or Nou in the online world, but my real name is Andrew and I'm an Englishman living in Madrid. I pay the bills here by teaching English and I also have a small forum moderation business (which you've probably never heard of) but my creative life is focused on writing. I studied screenwriting over a decade ago, but since then writing has had to become a hobby while I keep a roof over my head through more traditional means (well, fairly traditional; my employment history is... disperate). Now I quietly work on short stories in various genres, tinker with feature length film scripts in the hope of getting them to a submission-worthy state, and I'm slowly planning a number of novels for children, young adults and adult-adults in case I suddenly grow some courage.

And I play games.

I came across this space after playing The Path and The Graveyard via Steam, but I was pleased to recognise some good ol' titles being slung around here while I've been lurking - I had The Ceremony of Innocence back in the day and enjoyed it very much. Over the summer I've been dipping into some of the recent projects created by or linked to by NGF members, and my appetite for more is well up.